Free delivery for order over $200

Search

In Stock

NeverLeak Aluminum 125-ft Wall-mount Hose Reel

20 Reviews
  • Stylish and durable, this NeverLeak by Ames® floral pattern wall-mount reel holds up to 125 ft. of 5/8 in. hose
  • NeverLeak aluminum water system will not leak under normal use and is 8x stronger than plastic
  • The aluminum system is strong enough to withstand cold winter weather and resistant to rust and cross-threading

$80.73

SKU:049206239814
Add some style to your outdoor living space with this attractive wall mount hose reel. Holding up to 125 Ft. of 5/8 In. diameter hose, the floral-inspired pattern is a great addition to any garden. Unlike plastic water systems, Ames® NeverLeak aluminum water system won’t cross thread or leak under normal use.
  • Stylish and durable, this NeverLeak by Ames® floral pattern wall-mount reel holds up to 125 ft. of 5/8 in. hose
  • NeverLeak aluminum water system will not leak under normal use and is 8x stronger than plastic
  • The aluminum system is strong enough to withstand cold winter weather and resistant to rust and cross-threading
  • Corrosion-resistant metal frame stands up to cold better than plastic
  • Soft, rubber handle with easy-spin grip
  • Includes leader hose to attach to faucet
Weight 16.15 lbs
Dimensions 40.2 × 16.8 × 8.15 in

Latest reviews

  1. Mophandle

    I have 2 reels and they both leak sobad I have no water pressure water grass.

  2. MamaZ

    Though built with quality materials, the size of the hose reel is one major issue: it does NOT hold the advertised 125 feet of hose! The hose reel barely holds 50 feet of “normal” garden hose. We’re talking a normal-sized garden hose with diameter of about 2″. The supply hose that feeds the hose reel barely has a diameter of 3/4″! This causes a secondary issue in regards to functionality: water pressure is ABOMINABLE! You’re trying to squeeze maximum water through this tiny hose… you only get HALF of your normal water pressure. Watering everything you need to as deeply then takes twice the amount of time. Don’t waste yours with this product. Wish I hadn’t. Returning.

  3. Recon1

    My first reel had a real leak. Not only did I replace the defected one, I purchased another.
    Now I have two, one on the side and one on the front of the house.
    No issues with the new ones. It’s so easy to reel in a 100′ hose.
    Thanks for the warranty and the great customer service @ .

  4. Scotter

    Real Good Reel. Heavy duty construction and accepted my 100′ large diameter rubber hose. However ,with a hundred footer on there you have to make sure you have the hose aligned as you reel it in or else it will tend to start rubbing on the last few feet because it is at capacity The only issue I had and why I didn’t leave five stars was that I forgot and left the water on one day and the pressure busted the leader hose. Partially my fault. but you would figure it could handle that without busting I went on line and ordered a new one from Ames who immediately sent one at no charge. Hopefully the new leader hose has been revised so it can handle the job.

  5. mark

    I’ve seen so many hose reels at the curb on garbage day – and I did not want to buy another piece of plastic from China. So when I saw this one, made in American and with a waranty I decided to check it out

    Installed it on our fence as it would not work on our vinyl sided addition. Bottom line is – its well made, does not leak and the bearings and seal seem to work great.

    My wife loves it as its easy for her wrists to re-roll the hose in.

    I just wish it came with a leader hose. The ones they sell are really junk and was too short for our install. The leader hose has two female connectors on it so I just purchase a better quality hose and connectors and made my own.

    Just bought a 2nd hose reel for the front of our house. I liked it that much.

    ‘mark

  6. Steve

    I have 3 of these, and yes they work great at managing and rolling up hose. But, I have found on two, the dissimilar metal between the aluminum and the brass is causing such bad corrosion that when I tried to remove the hose, one one of them, the discharge fitting broke off. The reel is about two or three years old. I managed to get one of the others off without breaking it and I plan on using an anti seize compound to see if that will solve the corrosion problem. Trying to find the part is proving difficult.

  7. Yorklynyankee

    I have purchased many of these type “garden hose winders” but this is the only one that I would ever recommend. It’s a little pricey, but the old saying “you get what you pay for” certainly applies in this case. This item will out last the wall that I have connected it to, and that wall is the outside brick wall to my house! It works smoothly, doesn’t leak around the couplings and built to last. You can buy something much cheaper, but you will be replacing it after several months, so in this particular case you will save time, money, and a lot of aggravation by springing for the higher priced, higher quality product.

  8. H-burgTurkeyGuy

    I have an earlier version that is solid metal, all welded components. Down-side of earlier version was where hose attached, it could spin when reeled, causing kinks. New version has remedied this.

    Current version is not welded; uses rivets. Also has plastic reel parts that day one, screws were stripped through.

    So it seems to go, that once a product has a market, then vendor then ‘cheapens’ the components, yet maintains the price-point sales price. Should have purchased two when I got the first one years ago!

    I still like both units, as they mount easily on wall of home and do the job very nicely.

  9. Wardell

    I’m not certain how many years since installing this exact garden hose reel. What I can say is that it performed as expected for a long time. Through all kinds of weather I never found it necessary to lesson it’s exposure to the elements. The only measure I did take was to drain any residual water every November as I did not remove the 100 ft hose for winter storage or lubricate it as recommended. Over time some rusting and flaking took place but it stayed serviceable to the end. I’m glad that I was able to find, buy and install the same appliance. Cost me $20 more but I can’t complain given how satisfactory it works.

  10. Al

    Seems nice and sturdy, no assembly except to put on the handle. I always put on a little silicon grease on the hose threads and washers before connecting the hoses. I’ll give it 5 Stars for now and see how it holds up. This unit isn’t made of the heaviest metal but should last. The free fertilizer was the mouse crap that was inside the box and it chewed the styrofoam and left a yellow stained on the instructions. Either the mouse did it business in china then jumped out before being loaded on the ship or the I bought it from had mice. Some what pricey since it was made in China, but those container ships use a lot of fuel so guess that in included in the cost.

  11. Oldguy

    What a great idea, why did we wait so long to realize that mounting our hose higher off the ground was so darn useful?! We utilize this a 100 ft Zero G hose and it has made watering the garden and bushes a pleasure! I used to have one of those hose reels in a box that just slide around and were hard on the back because of leaning down to reel it. This unit is mounted at chest level, looks great, and reels with little to no exertion. The mounting template made the job a snap and is mounted soundly in my brick! Overall, I would have to say … What are YOU waiting for? Go get one and find out for yourself how handy it is!

  12. Bruce

    The aluminum neverleak is a major improvement over the plastic stationary hose reel. The plastic unit was originally made of fiberglass which lasted many years, not so with the plastic model. I bought the plastic and it broke before I fastened it on the brick wall. I then returned it and upgraded to the neverleak which is smooth working and higher quality. Surprisingly the bolt holes are exactly the same as the plastic ( 16″ X 13.5). Also note that if you want the handle on the oposite side, just turn it upside down and bolt it back on ( shelf not usable when inverted) .

  13. Aalden

    So far so good on this reel. 4 stars only because it seems flimsy and I’m seeing corrosion where the steel screws contact the aluminum frame.
    I thought I’d share that the inlet where the hose connects can easily be removed by flipping a lever beneath it and then extracting the hose inlet connection. I believe that removing this piece may prevent freeze damage by ensuring all water drains from the reel. Doing this also allows easy replacement of the o-rings that seal during reel rotation. I don’t bother removing the hoses on reels, just whatever is attached to them.

  14. MikeDlt

    Took down a similar hose reel that I bought years ago at Home Depot that I was replacing because it leaked. Read good reviews of this one and spent an afternoon installing it. Hooked up a hose and tested it and it leaks all over the place. Don’t waste your money on this piece of junk.

  15. sladeltd

    overall it seems nice, but one of 4 lag screws phillips head was full of metal. Like the screw was made correctly then molten metal was dripped into the head so no bit could fit it. Either cut a slot into the screw head for a flat head to fit or look for the correct size coarse thread screw. Not a big deal for mounting to wood but if you already drilled for masonry then you got use a screw that size.

  16. bmo37

    I had high hopes for this reel based on the reviews, but my experience wasn’t so great. After the first year the handle broke off the unit. It seems the material the handle is made of is almost like a powder that is formed by pressing it. If one were to compare it to something I would say like a pueter material. After rigging up a new handle with what I could since they don’t have a parts list fr replacement parts the next thing that broke was the fitting where the water hose connects to for the supply line. Overall I’m not happy with this product and wouldn’t recommend.

  17. disappointed

    These have worked for several years without a hitch. However, after the hard freeze last year, the swivel joints starting leaking. I am having a difficult time getting the relplacement parts to repair the NEVERLEAK produuct so that it will stop leaking.

  18. Charles928

    Except for the leaking they are nicely made. I thought the first was just defective but two in a row now?

  19. KalmarNyckelCrew

    I purchased 2 of these reels. The newest one was bought just over 3 years ago. The warranty is only 2 years. . . for a product costing $80! The newest one developed a significant leak at the housing going into the reel, so I assume the seal there is defective. But because it’s a year past the warranty, too bad; I have to eat the $80 cost, or disassemble the coupling to see if I can replace the seal(s) that’s leaking. Bottom line: The design and materials that the reel is made of, and ease of use are terrific, but the key element in them — the seals — are poor quality.

  20. Jean

    This product delivers as promised. Extremely easy set up, does leak even a tad, and the shelf is incredibly handy. I use this for my fenced in garden and the shelf is big enough to hold my gardening tools so I don’t have to bring them back and forth. I have this screwed into my small shed and it’s very convenient. I’m going to purchase an additional one for the side of my house. I wasn’t thrilled to spend nearly $100 for this but I figured I’d give it a whirl. Now, however, I’m perfectly satisfied to shell out the money for an additional unit. Oh, this is very sturdy as well!

Write a review
Write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bestsellers

Orbit 8-Station Wi-Fi Compatible Indoor/Outdoor Smart Irrigation Timer

$145.35
(16 Reviews)
  • Easy programming: use the free B-hyve app to create watering schedules, set duration times, get alerts and control everything right from your smart phone; the controller’s long-range Bluetooth connectivity also makes for a fast pairing process
  • Auto adjusts to weather: automatically adjusts to weather changes, including rain, wind and freeze delays, and gives more water in dryer times too
  • Protect your lawn investment: B-hyve’s exclusive weather sense tech receives local weather data and adjusts your smart sprinkler controller to deliver the right amount of water to your plants

Orbit 16-Station Wi-Fi Compatible Indoor/Outdoor Smart Irrigation Timer

$169.15
(14 Reviews)
  • Easy Programming: Use the free B-hyve app to create watering schedules, set duration times, get alerts and control everything right from your smartphone. The controller’s long-range Bluetooth connectivity also makes for a fast pairing process
  • Auto Adjusts to Weather: Automatically adjusts to weather changes, including rain, wind and freeze delays, and gives more water in dryer times too
  • Protect Your Lawn Investment: B-hyve’s exclusive WeatherSense tech receives local weather data and adjusts your smart sprinkler controller to deliver the right amount of water to your plants

Aeon Matrix Yardian Pro Smart Sprinkler Controller with Instant Button Control, 8 Zone, Compatible with Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Apple HomeKit, IFTTT

$128.61
(4 Reviews)
  • Save Water, Save Money – Weather and forecast-aware smart scheduling means your yard only gets watered when it makes sense
  • Smart Home Ready – Works with Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa, and Google Home
  • Control from anywhere - Control your entire sprinkler system through the Yardian app

Netro Sprite-12-Station Wi-Fi Compatible Smart Irrigation Timer

$126.65
(1 Review)
  • Fully Automatic - EPA WaterSense certified, dynamically creates and adjusts watering schedules optimized for your plants/lawns
  • Lifetime Cloud Service - Connects to WiFi(2.4G), monitors and controls your sprinkler system anywhere from iOS(8.3+), Android(5.0+) devices and Web browsers
  • Eco Friendly - Save up to 50% of your outdoor water use with advanced water saving technologies including weather forecasting and historical statistics

Netro Sprite-6-Station Wi-Fi Compatible Smart Irrigation Timer

$101.15
(1 Review)
  • Fully Automatic - EPA WaterSense certified, dynamically creates and adjusts watering schedules optimized for your plants/lawns
  • Lifetime Cloud Service - Connects to WiFi(2.4G), monitors and controls your sprinkler system anywhere from iOS(8.3+), Android(5.0+) devices and Web browsers
  • Eco Friendly - Save up to 50% of your outdoor water use with advanced water saving technologies including weather forecasting and historical statistics

Scotts Rapid Grass Repair Bundle 3.75-lb Mixture/Blend Grass Seed

$57.78
(20 Reviews)
  • Enjoy a new lawn in weeks, even in areas of full sun or dense shade with the Scotts® Rapid Grass Repair Bundle
  • Scotts® Turf Builder® Rapid Grass Sun & Shade Mix® is a unique, proprietary combination of sun and shade mix of seed and fertilizer that results in full green grass in just weeks
  • Scotts® EZ Seed® Patch & Repair Sun and Shade makes it possible for grass to grow anywhere

Scotts 7-Station Wi-Fi Compatible Smart Irrigation Timer

$127.49
(26 Reviews)
  • Reduce water waste, save time, help your plants thrive
  • Control your inground sprinklers with the GroConnect app from Android or iOS device
  • Easily control water for up to 7 zones

Back to Top
Product has been added to your cart